The Committee

10|100 Advisory Committee Members

Congressman André Carson, Honorary Advisory Committee Member

United States Congressman, 7th District, Indiana

Congressman Lee Hamilton, Honorary Advisory Committee Member

Former United States Congressman, 9th District, Indiana

Lacy Johnson, Executive Committee Member, At-Large

Attorney, Ice Miller, LLP

Former 7th Congressional District Democrat Chair, Indiana

Hon. Mary Ann Sullivan, Senior Advisory Committee Member

Indianapolis Public Schools Board President

Former Indiana State Representative

Dr. Michael Twyman, Senior Advisory Committee Member

Executive Director, OpportunINDY

Noell Allen, JD

Attorney & CPA

Former Administrative Law Judge & Executive Director, Indiana Civil Rights Commission

Former Legal Advisor, Governor’s Commission on Minority Business Enterprises

David Bride

Political Director, AFSCME Local #725

Indiana Central Labor Council President

Nicole Bolden

City Clerk, Bloomington, IN

Alex Burton

Evansville Area Black Chamber of Commerce, President

Former City Council Candidate, Evansville, IN

Jamar Cobb-Dennard, Executive Director

2019 Juris Doctor Candidate, Indiana University McKinney School of Law

Indiana African American Democrat Caucus, Indianapolis Chapter President

Ismail Covington


Ashley Gurvitz

Legislative Director, Indiana House of Representatives

Indiana Young Democrats, Former President

Dr. Breanca Merritt

Senior Research Analyst, Indiana University Public Policy Institute

Andy Miller

Principal, Bose Public Affairs Group

Doran Moreland

Executive Director, Statewide Diversity and Community Outreach,

 Ivy Tech Community College

Shawn Rounds, Treasurer

Assistant CFO, Harris & Ford

Former Coalitions Director, Glenda Ritz for State Superintendent

Adrianne Slash

Former City Council Candidate, Indianapolis, IN

The Exchange at Urban League, President

Alexis Thomas, MBA, JD

Regional Director, Leadership for Educational Equity

Melissa Thompson

Project Manager, Hathaway Strategies

Marion County Republican Party Chair